List of Teams

Fall 2021

Fall - Varsity (HS)

Varsity Football
Rob Shaver (Head Coach): robert.shaver@plainedgeschools.org
Adam Hovorka (Assistant Coach): adam.hovorka@plainedgeschools.org
Kevin Spellman (Assistant Coach): genco28@aol.com

Boys Varsity Soccer
Jason Cinelli (Head Coach): elway7J@aol.com
Elmer Argueta (Assistant Coach): elmer.argueta@plainedgeschools.org

Boys Volleyball
Joe Como (Head Coach): joseph.como@plainedgeschools.org

Varsity Golf
Brian Connors (Head Coach): brian.connors@plainedgeschools.org

Cross Country
Joe Ancona (Head Coach): anconalax@gmail.com

Girls Varsity Soccer
Mike Vitale (Head Coach): michael.vitale@plainedgeschools.org
Sarah Tansey (Assistant Coach): stansey625@gmail.com

Girls Varsity Volleyball
Colin Fratrik (Head Coach): colin.fratrik@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Varsity Tennis
Joe Zaidinski (Head Coach): josephzaidinski@gmail.com

Varsity Cheerleading

Marie Esposito (Head Coach): marie.esposito21@gmail.com


Fall - JV (HS)


JV Football
Ryan Bauer (Head Coach): Bauer5321@aol.com
Chris McCartney (Assistant Coach): Plainedge75@gmail.com

Boys JV Soccer
Bill Holscher (Head Coach): w.holsch96@gmail.com

Girls JV Soccer
Pat Flamio (Head Coach): patrick.flamio@plainedgeschools.org

Girls JV Volleyball
Kelly Dempsey (Head Coach): kelledempsey@gmail.com

JV Cheerleading
Alexa DiGristina (Head Coach): alexa.digristina@gmail.com


Fall (MS)


Football
Anthony Giovanelli (7th/8th Coach): anthony.giovanelli@plainedgeschools.org
Joe Fauci (Assistant Coach): joseph.fauci@plainedgeschools.org

Boys Soccer
TBD (7th Coach)
Matt Rich (8th Coach): matthew.rich@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Soccer
Mike Quiery (7th Coach): michael.quiery@plainedgeschools.org
Siobhan Swayne (8th Coach): siobhanswayne4@gmail.com

Cross Country
Phil Johnson (7th/8th Coach): philip.johnson@plainedgeschools.org



Winter 2021-2022


Winter - Varsity (HS)

Boys Varsity Basketball
John Mateyko (Head Coach): johnmateyko10@gmail.com

Boys Varsity Bowling
Anthony Giovanelli (Head Coach): anthony.giovanelli@plainedgeschools.org

Varsity Wresting
Rob Shaver (Head Coach): robert.shaver@plainedgeschools.org
Matt Rich (Assistant Coach): matthew.rich@plainedgeschools.org

Winter Track
Brian Connors (Head Coach): brian.connors@plainedgeschools.org
Elmer Argueta (Assistant Coach): elmer.argueta@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Varsity Basketball
Sarah Tansey (Head Coach): stansey625@gmail.com

Girls Varsity Bowling
Colin Fratrik (Head Coach): colin.fratrik@plainedgeschools.org

Varsity Cheerleading
Marie Esposito (Head Coach): marie.esposito21@gmail.com


Winter - JV (HS)


Boys JV Basketball
Joe Zaidinski (Head Coach): josephzaidinski@gmail.com

JV Wrestling
Anthony Giovanelli (Head Coach): anthony.giovanelli@plainedgeschools.org

Girls JV Basketball
Adam Hovorka (Head Coach): adam.hovorka@plainedgeschools.org

JV Cheerleading
Alexa DiGristina (Head Coach): alexa.digristina@gmail.com


Winter 1 (MS)


Boys Basketball
Doug Birkel (7th Coach): douglas.birkel@plainedgeschools.org
Gary Levitan (8th Coach): gary.levitan@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Volleyball
Mike Vitale (7th Coach): michael.vitale@plainedgeschools.org
Phil Johnson (8th Coach): philip.johnson@plainedgeschools.org


Winter 2 (MS)


Wrestling
Joe Fauci (7th/8th Coach): joseph.fauci@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Basketball
Phil Johnson (7th Coach): philip.johnson@plainedgeschools.org
Gary Levitan (8th Coach): gary.levitan@plainedgeschools.org



Spring 2022

Spring - Varsity (HS)

Varsity Baseball
Colin Fratrik (Head Coach): colin.fratrik@plainedgeschools.org
Ryan Crawford (Assistant Coach): craw25@hotmail.com

Boys Varsity Lacrosse
Joe Ancona (Head Coach): anconalax@gmail.com
Dan Achatz (Assistant Coach): achatzd@vschsd.org

Boys Varsity Tennis
Joe Zaidinski (Head Coach): josephzaidinski@gmail.com

Boys Varsity Track & Field
Elmer Argueta (Head Coach): elmer.argueta@plainedgeschools.org
Bill Holscher (Assistant Coach): w.holsch96@gmail.com

Varsity Softball
Melissa Amitrano (Head Coach): mel.martone@yahoo.com
Erinn Martone (Assistant Coach): erinn.martone@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Varsity Lacrosse
Karly Tustin (Head Coach): karly.tustin@plainedgeschools.org
Rob Shaver (Assistant Coach): robert.shaver@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Varsity Track & Field
Brian Connors (Head Coach): brian.connors@plainedgeschools.org
Siobhan Swayne (Assistant Coach): siobhanswayne4@gmail.com


Spring - JV (HS)


JV Baseball
Christian Falcaro (Head Coach): cfalcaro@yahoo.com

Boys JV Lacrosse
Travis Kalberer (Head Coach): tkalberer37@gmail.com

JV Softball

Rory Mifsud (Head Coach): rory.mifsud@plainedgeschools.org

Girls JV Lacrosse

Kayla Pollock (Head Coach): kcollopalyak@outlook.com


Spring (MS)


Baseball

Mike Quiery (7th Coach): michael.quiery@plainedgeschools.org
Matt Rich (8th Coach): matthew.rich@plainedgeschools.org

Boys Lacrosse

Doug Birkel (7th Coach): douglas.birkel@plainedgeschools.org
John Rodriguez (8th Coach): jrrodriguez1124@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field
Phil Johnson (7th/8th Coach): philip.johnson@plainedgeschools.org

Softball
Jason Cinelli (7th Coach): elway7J@aol.com
Renee Vaiano (8th Coach): renee.vaiano@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Lacrosse
Joe Fauci (7th Coach): joseph.fauci@plainedgeschools.org
Anthony Giovanelli (8th Coach): anthony.giovanelli@plainedgeschools.org

Girls Track & Field
Mike Vitale (7th/8th Coach): michael.vitale@plainedgeschools.org
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.