Health Services

Healthy Children

Ms. Verdel A. Jones
Director of Guidance and
Support Services
516-992-7485
verdel.jones@plainedgeschools.org

Meet Our School Nurses

PLAINEDGE SCHOOL NURSES:

Plainedge High School
Miriam Shevlin - 992-7580
miriam.shevlin@plainedgeschools.org

Plainedge Middle School
Karen Miraval - 992-7680
karen.miraval@plainedgeschools.org

Eastplain Elementary School
Arlene Krassner - 992-7610
arlene.krassner@plainedgeschools.org

John H. West Elementary School
Jennifer Smith - 992-7510
jennifer.smith@plainedgeschools.org

Charles E. Schwarting
Elementary School

Debra Kennedy - 992-7410
debra.kennedy@plainedgeschools.org


About Plainedge Health Services

*Immunization Information*
Immunization Requirements for
School Attendance

School nurses are available for first aid, emergencies and other health-related issues. Additionally, school nurses conduct annual vision and hearing tests and coordinate compliance with immunization requirements. Health examinations are required by law for new entrants (including kindergarten), and children entering grades 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 and 11.   If you have any questions, or require assistance, please feel free to contact your child's school nurse. 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.