School nurses are available for first aid, emergencies and other health-related issues. Additionally, school nurses conduct annual vision and hearing tests and coordinate compliance with immunization requirements. Health examinations are required by law for new entrants (including kindergarten), and children entering grades 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 and 11.   If you have any questions, or require assistance, please feel free to contact your child's school nurse.

Ms. Verdel A. Jones
Director of Guidance and Support Services
516-992-7485
verdel.jones@plainedgeschools.org

Helpful Links & Information:

Our School Nurses

  • Plainedge High School
    Amanda Hessel (516) 992-7580
    amanda.hessel@plainedgeschools.org
     
  • Plainedge Middle School
    Karen Miraval - (516) 992-7680
    karen.miraval@plainedgeschools.org
     
  • Eastplain Elementary School
    Paige Bickerton - (516) 992-7610
    paige.bickerton@plainedgeschools.org
     
  • John H. West Elementary School
    Jennifer Smith - (516) 992-7510
    jennifer.smith@plainedgeschools.org
     
  • Charles E. Schwarting
    Elementary School
    Debra Kennedy - (516) 992-7410
    debra.kennedy@plainedgeschools.org